• Neodesha Family Medicine building
Text Size:SmallerNormalLargerPrint PageE-mail Page

Neodesha Family Medicine

Located in Wilson Medical Center

2600 Ottawa Road | Suite 101 | Neodesha, KS 66757 | 620-325-2622

Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday: 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Thursday 8:00 - 7:00 p.m.

History of Neodesha Family Medicine Clinic

Bert Chronister, MD, a graduate of KU Medical School, began his practice at 806 Main Street, Neodesha, in 1965 with R.R. Brummett, MD. In 1978, Dr. Brummett left the practice to begin a teaching career at KU Medical Center. In 1997, Antoinette "Toni" M. Barnhart, APRN-C, a graduate of Pittsburg State University, joined the medical practice.

In 2017 Dr. Chronister sold his medical practice to Wilson Medical Center and the name changed to Neodesha Family Medicine. Dr. Chronister and Toni Barnhart, APRN-C.

In January 2019, Dr. Tonya L. Hill, MD, extended her practice to include Neodesha Family Medicine, joining Dr. Chronister and Toni Barnhart. Dr. Hill is a board certified Internal Medicine Specialist who is equipped to deal with any problem a patient brings - no matter how common or rare.

In March 2019, Sarah Baker, APRN-C, joined the Neodesha Family Medicine family. She will assist Dr. Chronister in transitioning toward a more moderate pace in his practice. Evidence-based recommendations guide her practice, but she strives to strike a balance between science and the art of caring.

In August of 2019, the clinic moved to Wilson Medical Center and is now located at 2600 Ottawa Road | Suite 101 | Neodesha, KS 66767.

In September 2019, Dr. Joseph Meier, M.D., joined Neodesha Family Medicine (NFM) as a Board Certified Family Physician with a satellite office location at Cherryvale Family Medicine (CFM). His hours with the NFM Clinic are Tuesday, Thursday and Friday: 8:00 am-5:00 pm. His hours with the CFM Clinic are Monday and Wednesday: 8:30 am-4:30 pm.

The staff for the clinic includes Francie Currie - Office Manager, Ronda Stapleford - LPN, Elizabeth Johnson - Billing Specialist, Jennifer Clark - Medical Assistant, Laurie Wilson - Receptionist, Mike Emerson - Medical Assistant, Jennifer Mallory - Medical Assistant and Lindsey Arnold - Medical Assistant.

Bert Chronister, M.D.
Joe Meier, M.D.
Tonya L. Hill, M.D.
Bradley Barrett, M.D.
Sarah Baker, APRN-C
Toni Barnhart, APRN-C
Hannah Schuman, P.A.
Toni Adams, APRN-C

Patient Portal

Office Hours are:

Monday - Friday 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.